top of page

3 Best Places to Buy School Supplies

Before it's time to get back to buying school supplies for next year, it's important to search up the best places to buy the materials you need in order to get the best deals. To make it easier, here's a list of some of the least expensive places to buy stationary and other supplies for the upcoming work or school year!

1. Yoobi

So, I recently discovered Yoobi a few days ago while browsing and researching for this post. And let me tell you, it did not disappoint. Yoobi is a school supply company based in the United States. For every item purchased, the staff donates an item to a classroom in need, somewhere in America. And, their supplies are adorable and super inexpensive!

They have a few store locations in California, and I've heard that some of their products are sold in Target, but I think I'll just order mine online. Plus, if you order online, you get free shipping for orders over $25! (http://yoobi.com)

2. Target

Yes, Target is popular, but I am a big fan of their school supplies and stationary. Their prices aren't as good as Yoobi, but they sure are better than other office supply stores! I personally love their selection of notebooks and planners. I will probably get some of my school supplies for next year here too, to make up for what I couldn't find with Yoobi online.

Target school supply section:

http://www.target.com/s?searchTerm=school%20supplies&category=0|All|matchallpartial|all%20categories

3. Amazon

Amazon Prime is a great way to get school supplies. If you don't have Prime, it's still a reasonable way to get the essentials before the year begins. Now, some of their products can be a bit pricey, but a good way to figure it out is by looking at a single product's price. For example, if a one-subject spiral notebook is around $1, I'd say that's a pretty good price, because you're basically getting a year's worth of notes in a class for $1. That's how I think about it, and it makes the stress of buying school supplies reside for a while.

On Amazon, there are also bundles of different supplies together for a pretty good price. I would prefer to get the most inexpensive items separately, but buying in bundles makes things fast and easy.

 

I like the idea of buying supplies for the year online, for some reason. I am a new firm believer that it could be the best way to buy, well, anything, really!

 

For other tips, deals, and ideas for school materials, keep your eyes out for a new blog post on my back to school wish list!

-Anna

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page