top of page

A Back-To-School Wishlist

I don't know about you, but in the middle of the summer, the thing I look forward to most is... you guessed it! Back-to-school shopping! The feeling of buying organization supplies and fresh paper and new, bold pens is unmistakably one of the best (for me, anyway). So, for you, my dear audience, I have compiled products on my wishlist that can help you too become the person excited to strut your new supplies on the first day of school.

 

Monster Study Planner by MochiThings

The Monster Study Planner is an organizer that I've wanted for a while. Who wouldn't want it? It's beautiful! This 6-month planner features cute illustrations and inspirational quotes to intricate study

plans and weekly checklists. In total, there are a total of 192 pages of inspiration and organization in order for you to get your life together! The only little catch is that it's only available in the six month format, when the American public school year is ten months. I suppose that I could get two (one for each semester). I don't recommend buying them directly from MochiThings because they're almost $30 on their original website. However, there is an $11 Monster Study Planner found on eBay here.

Spiral Notebook from Yoobi

As I've mentioned before, Yoobi is a website that gives an item to a classroom in need for every one item purchased from a customer. Better yet, their prices are difficult to beat. Their website has a selection of their "signature" colors- cool greens, light blues-all of which I find oddly soothing. It seems like the paper quality is fairly suitable, according to pictures (but that doesn't mean they're amazing). However, even if these college ruled adorable notebooks' paper quality isn't perfect, I'll be getting what it's worth, thanks to the unbeatable price! Find them here.

Rifle Paper Co. Planner

At one point, I shall have to choose between the Monster and a beautiful planner brought to you by Rifle Paper Company! I had my heart set on the Monster, but I was in Edmonds, Washington visiting a friend and came across one of these beauts in a slightly overpriced boutique. In all honesty, they fit there, because they're $34 online (here). But, they supply a year and a half worth's of organization. I'm willing to pay for it if I get it in aesthetically pleasing form, as well, count me in! There are many choices online (and Amazon, here). If you buy now, get up to 20% off the order!

It's all about preference. So, if you want to be detailed and no-nonsense, go for the Monster Planner. In retrospect, if you're a fan of a gorgeous method of organization, go for the Rifle Paper Company's products!

Vera Bradley Pencil Case

Step one: Do NOT go on the Vera Bradley website. Two: Amazon. Amazon. Amazon.

There's my advice! Many of the products I have and will mention(ed), there's a good chance there's a less expensive version on Amazon. You can tell I'm a pretty big advocate for it; being a frequent user and existing member of Amazon Prime. What can I tell you? I love not having to go out to some fancy, expensive store to buy many, many products that I can't wait to get my hands on (especially when I can get it shipped to me in less than three days).

So. Done with my Amazon love rant. However, it's true. Vera Bradley pencil cases can be cute an affordable on Amazon with all of their current and past styles! Get one here.

 

Thanks for reading! Let me know if you have any comments or suggestions by messaging me on the blog's Tumblr account, here!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page